A running inspired poem!   Leave a comment

Mmmm, peanut butter honey and banana sandwich for lunch, delicious. Anyway, I thought I’d add a short 5-7-5 poem I wrote yesterday. It is kind of quirky and silly but in a away a very accurate picture of the face of a runner in a blizzard. I’m not sure what inspired the idea given that there was perfect running weather all weekend. I may have sparked some bad luck because it was dark and drizzling which made running less than perfect. A least my new sneakers with ‘super feet’ felt comfortable!

“Nature’s Makeup Artist”

Whipping winds, blushed cheeks.

Crusted snow, white mascara.

Frostbite, cold Botox.

I wonder if other people have experienced that “white mascara” look after  a long run in the snow? The only thing more funny looking is when sweat freezes and looks like a rampant fungal infection.

Posted September 6, 2011 by bluelightening in Uncategorized

Leave a comment