That pain … in my …   Leave a comment

Neuro exam one is done, yay! Only 5 weeks until the next one, so for the next week my real goal is to heal my own body so I can then focus more on learning to heal others. It is very hard to do both at the same time. I saw a patient tonight though who at age 72 runs 3 miles a day despite several health problems. There is hope (and I hope that doesn’t remotely violate HIPPA).

Here is my ‘cheesy’ poem about my latest aches and pains.

Piriformis Syndrome

That pain in my butt, or hip to be polite.

The pain that makes me search

For the mouse nibbling away at my nerve,

(My Sciatic is not string cheese)

Or the tiny gremlin hammering on bone,

(My Sacrum is not a broken roof)

Or the mole burrowing into muscle,

(My piriformis is not a sanctuary from the fox)

 

Posted September 22, 2011 by bluelightening in Uncategorized

Leave a comment